NMASBHC Standing Committees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for overall policy and direction of NMASBHC in between Board meetings.

Susie MacLean, President

Delmiria Sanchez, President-Elect

Dev Wheeler, Past President

Mary Morse, Treasurer

Patsy Nelson, Secretary

Advocacy Committee

The purpose of the Advocacy Committee is to promote school-based health care in order to influence public policy and create social change through garnering support of policymakers, schools, communities, state agencies, organizations, and individuals.

Finance Committee

Chaired by the Treasurer,  the purpose of the Finance Committee is to have fiduciary responsibility for the organization and ensure responsible and prudent financial management of the organization’s funds.

Resource Development Committee

The purpose of the Resource Development Committee is to raise discretionary funds through resource development planning and activities. This may include: engaging in outreach activities to individuals, companies and foundations; soliciting corporate sponsorships; writing and submitting government, foundation and local grants; developing endowment and planned giving strategies; individual giving, and other strategies.